Blue bird art quilt

image

This morning was productive for me. I finally finished quilting this bluebird quilt. Although I am frustrated with myself for rushing, I think it turned out nicely. My problem is I hate to pin. I just want to get to the fun part of quilting. Pinning is so boring. So, I ended up with creases in the quilting and wonkiness around the edge.  I chalk it up to my style.

Now to add the hanging sleeve and maybe even make my own frame!

Artfully sewing,

Angela Jean

One thought on “Blue bird art quilt

Leave a Reply

